Modalert reviews

Modalert reviews

Modalert is a drug used to decline the sleepiness during the daytime. It can decrease the sleep need, which is the result of narcolepsy, obstructive sleep apnea/hypoapnea syndrome (OSAHS).

modalert-3759576

Modalert reviews

  •  My fatigue from Multiple Sclerosis had gotten to the point that I could not function at work for a full day. I was only able to work for about 3 hours and I was having to stop because I was just so exhausted. I came home and went to bed. I couldn’t clean my house or take care of my grand children. I have 2 grandchildren (ages 5 and 1) at the time I was diagnosed and it was really painful to me not to be able to play with them and care for them. My doctor prescribed Modalert at 100 mg once daily and it helped a little. He then changed it to 200 mg twice daily and it was like I was a new person. I can now work a full day and I keep my grandchildren on Friday nights and I can come home after work and do whatever I need to. Modalert has actually given me my life back. Maria Johnson, July 14, 2008
  • Modalert saves the day. I work full time, intricate work, drive, multi task person. Yes, it is expensive, but fortunately I have good insurance from my workplace. I take 200 mg a day. No side effects. Never take a nap. I’m the energizer bunny. Patricia Jung, August 13, 2008
  • The first one I tried and it was not good for me. The constant headaches, dry mouth (very bad at night time), made me have very real like/scary nightmares, and after 2 days did not even change my energy level/random sleep attacks. Still had to have a nap to make it through the day. Faye Schulte, February 6, 2009
  • It’s my first day on this medicine but man, I feel odd since I’ve never been so awake. Right now it’s about 2:30PM Central time and my bed should be calling me and I’m fine. I feel like going for a run. Keith, September 24, 2009
  • Works well it will keep you up. At the same time if you get off work and need to sleep you still can. Not like other medications. Alert but no strong out feeling. James, November 17, 2009
  • This turned me from a deep, suicidal depression into a happy, productive person in 2 days. I am also able to sleep without any sleep medicines (first time in years). My problem is that my insurance refuses to pay for it because using Provigil for depression/bipolar is off-label, and it is so expensive that I’m just starting to wean myself off of it, sadly. There is another drug, Nuvigil that is supposed to be even better, and is currently being tested (very positive results so far) for FDA approval in the use of it for depression and bipolar. It’s been a long road for me, so I can only pray that the FDA moves quickly on this. Paul Minor, April 7, 2010
  • I was recently diagnosed with narcolepsy and started on Provigil. I started with 100 mg in the morning and then 100 or 150 mg in the afternoon. The first few days I was a little dizzy at first, a little nauseous, lost my appetite, had a mild headache every night (ibuprofen took care of that), and tense jaw/neck muscles. It was working great, but once I started classes (i.e., inactivity), I was falling asleep sometimes before my noon dose, and everyday around 6pm or 8pm. So, my doctor upped it to 200 in the morning and 200 after noon. For all 3 days of it, I was awake, only crashing around 8pm, but I was having problems with my memory and concentration. Just switched to Ritalin. Terrance, May 17, 2010
  • Once on the Modalert, my boss says he has been blown away by my performance. No side effects whatsoever. Miriam, November 15, 2010
  • For over 5 years Modalert worked very well. It would appear I have developed a tolerance as within the past 6 months I have had an extreme decrease in efficacy. Robert Boulware, May 23, 2012
  • This is a WONDER DRUG in the use of depression. I have suffered for years with depression and never with any relief from the mainstream anti-depressants. Either the side effects were intolerable, or the medicine just didn’t work. Within 3 days of taking Modalert, I was the happiest, most productive I had been in a year. The first 2 days I was still really sleepy, and the 3rd day, a little hyper, but after that day I have felt EXCELLENT. I don’t have anxiety attacks anymore and I get a full night of “good” sleep and wake up feeling extremely refreshed and I am happy again. I was on my couch for a straight 6 months sleeping and crying until I started this medicine. It literally saved my life. Candace, December 20, 2012
  • I tried Modalert 2 years ago but I got the jitters. The fatigue has become so bad in the last 6 months that I decided to try it again. This time I had success. At first I only took it when I needed it, but finally I gave up having so many nonfunctional days that I started taking it everyday – I take just 100mg. My days are much more fulfilling. I have to actually remind myself NOT to overdo or I’ll still get wiped out. It’s so good to feel like I can do things again. Bloomer, February 13, 2009
  • I am 42 years old and have suffered panic disorder since I was 17 years old. Have racing thoughts, mind won’t slow down enough to accomplish a task. Since taking Provigil I have moved forward and been able to complete and follow through on projects and not get frustrated and anxious. Have had no side effects, nor have I experienced a come off effect. I’m stable as she goes all day long. It has not effected my sleep either. Alvin Flury, June 30, 2009
  • I have sleep apnea. Sometimes I wake up feeling like I haven’t had any sleep. In a fog so to speak. I have gone to sleep sitting at stoplights on the way to work in the morning. This medication does wonders. I still drink my coffee and it helps to boost the effects. I still get sleepy in the afternoon sometimes but I am able to fight it off much better. Before I couldn’t and would go to sleep. It is just too expensive. Elsie Holt, November 27, 2009
  • Modalert works great for energy, as well as ADD. I also suffer from Major Panic Disorder, and depression. This medicine gives me such a boost with no side effects, other then a little mood change late in the evening. I recently lost my health insurance due to my divorce, and could not afford it for 6 months, and what a difference I felt, no energy, and I slept more then ever. I think this medication is over priced, by all means, especially for people that it really works for and helps them though. The insurance company’s need to cover this medicine, especially when it helps people with ADD and depression, and gives them energy that helps motivate them. Carlos Rodriguez, August 13, 2010
  • I was diagnosed with Sleep Apnea, for that I got a CPAP. But I also had trouble with zombie episodes and uncontrollable sleepiness (at work, while driving, very scary). I was diagnosed with Narcolepsy several years ago (not formally tested though). I have all the symptoms (night terrors, sleep paralysis.), but I have not been tested for it. Anyway, my Sleep Doctor put me on it primarily because of several driving issues. It seems to work well, I have not dozed off or had a zombie episode since I have been on it. I still feel tired, and I can sleep if I want to, so I feel a little more in control. I also don’t feel like a speed freak, like Adderal. I am on 200 mg in the morning for the past 2 weeks. So far I am pleased with it. Lenore Solie, February 8, 2010
  • After months of absolutely debilitating fatigue and an awful quality of life, I finally found something that makes me feel like I am alive. I would experience such extreme tiredness during the day until it was affecting every aspect of my life. I work 8-5 Mon-Fri. and would go to sleep at night and still wake up feeling awful. I actually felt like I had been 10 rounds in a heavyweight fight every day! I would spend all day in an absolute fog and by the time I would make it in from work I would be yawning so much until tears would be pouring down my face. I was bone weary tired! I have the good fortune to have an excellent family doctor who helped me feel alive again. 100 mg a day. I have my life back! Fernando Nickols, August 18, 2009
  • I really love Modalert. I used it for ADD. Provigil helped me stay focused and motivated. The only side effect was if I took it to late in the day I might have a little trouble getting to sleep. It makes sense because it is a stimulant. It is a great drug for ADD because it doesn’t cause all those nasty side effects other ADD drugs have. Unfortunately I have to stop using it because insurance won’t cover Provigil because it has not been approved to be used as an ADD drug. Completely disappointing. It truly is an amazing drug for ADD. Darryl Wilhoite, August 17, 2012
  • I hear people rave about Provigil and I was excited to try it. Unfortunately it did not help me. I slept just as much as I did taking no medication at all. I am still in testing and trying different medications. Hopefully I will find one that will help me stay awake eventually. Neil Vibbert, May 16, 2012